A Lot to Learn

July 22, 2015 — Leave a comment

RunnyMascaraWhat do I mean by a “lot to learn”? Well, last night we had some friends in from out-of-state. Before I picked my wife up at the bus stop I ran home and touched up my make-up. Basically I applied a little more concealer and mascara for the night. I really didn’t think much of it. We met our friends at their hotel then went out for pizza and microbrews and no one noticed the make-up at all. It was late by the time we got home and I was a bit tipsy (for the record, if you ever get a chance you should try Lost Abbey’s Angel’s Share strong ale. It not only has an amazing amount of flavor and chocolate notes, but at a whopping 14.7% ABV it has quite a kick as well!) Now, back to the point of my post.

I got home and my girlfriend was already in bed. I went in, tucked her in, kissed her good night, then went to bed myself. And therein lies my mistake.

I woke up this morning, my wife had already left for work and I went to check to see if my girlfriend was awake. The first thing she says is “Are you wearing mascara?” I admitted that I was and that I had put it on before heading out with friends last night, and then I went to the bathroom. That’s when I noticed that it had run and smudged while asleep. I had forgotten to take it off before going to bed <sheepish grin>. So, lesson learned! Remove make-up before going to bed! I’m sure here are other mistakes I’ll encounter along the way and there will be even more lessons learned.

Ciao my lovelies!
Denise

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a comment