Just another day in the life

March 22, 2017 — Leave a comment

Good evening my bitches! Well, another day has passed in my new life as Denise. And, as yesterday, it was a good day. And by that, I mean I am accepted by my co-workers: no hassles, no complaints. I’ve been treated the same the last 2 days as I’ve been treated the last 4 years as a male. I’m respected, and treated no differently than before.

But as far as day-to-day life goes, I am loving it and have been very happy. Both days I’ve strutted my sassy ass into the office, head held high and proud. And that attitude carries forward. I think people see my confidence and it radiates out towards them. I have nothing to be ashamed of or afraid of so everyone sees me as me. I am Denise and I am happy!

What’s even more fun this week is actually planning my outfits! In my male persona, I had 4 polo shirts, 2 or 3 dress shirts, and jeans. Not much to decide on to wear. (Yes, I was a fairly simple person). Now, between skirts, skinny jeans, blouses, and shoes, I have more options to “express myself”. So I’ve been planning what I’ll wear not just the next day, but each day. Tomorrow I’m planning on a floral print pencil skirt, black blouse, and pink pumps. Thu I can’t decide between jeans or the black pencil skirt. And Friday will be my paneled skinny jeans with a sleeveless blouse. Can’t wait!

For now though, my not-so-gentle readers, it’s bedtime for this sassy bitch!

Ciao!
denise

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

