To Boldly Go…

February 1, 2017 — Leave a comment

Hello again my bitches and good evening! What a fun day it’s been!

Remember those cute little black, patent leather Mary Jane’s? Well this bitch wore them to work today wither her jeans and a dress shirt! Talk about sassy! I was strutting my ass all over the office and I did not give one fuck about what people thought. I was me today and I thought they looked cute as hell on me!

That’s not to say I DIDN’T get a few compliments on them 🙂

But that’s not all my no-so-gentle readers! There’s more!

I’m really getting anxious to transition full-time to Denise but there’s one problem: Wardrobe. Assuming I’m flexible, I have one black skirt that will work with three different tops. So that’s what, 3 different outfits? Then I have the red sweater dress, so 4. That really isn’t enough to sustain a girl for long in the office place. I’m pretty sure my co-workers would be tired of my sassy ass by the end of the second week. They’d be like “Girl, you need to change your outfits more often!” Not to mention, I needed an outfit to go with those pink pumps.

So this bitch got home, changed into that red sweater dress, applied some evening make-up and wig, and headed to the department store. 20170131_212006And guess what this bitch found? A cute floral print pencil skirt and two blouses! There’s the skirt to the right with the new pink pumps. What do you think my bitches?

And, here’s where this sassy bitch go real! I browsed around about 20 minutes and had picked out several options including the skirt and some blouses. And just like any girl shopping I walked right into the fitting rooms without batting an eye. Three of the tops and another skirt I tried on just didn’t work out. But that floral pencil skirt and another cream top with black lace down the side did! So I dropped the ones I didn’t like at the recovery rack and sauntered back out to the store. I found a few more tops to try on and back to the fitting room.

There was a cute black top that not only fit, but also worked well with the skirt (or in my opinion it did). And as I was in the changing room I heard several employees come in to clear out the recovery rack. That’s when I took a chance and walked out to the big wrap-around mirror to try and get a feel for the whole look. One of the ladies looked at me and said “I just love that skirt! It looks great on you! And, I wouldn’t have thought about that top with it, but they go well together”

I was practically beaming!

And on top of all of it, I am in the women’s dressing room for the very first time. There was no anxiety, nervousness, or fear. Nor did I have any second thoughts of what people would think or how they would react. I was just being who I am: Denise. And I was loving every minute of it.

I then took my last items, hung up the ones that didn’t fit or work out, and headed to the register to check out. The lady complimented me on my choices and again said that skirt was one of her favorites. And, as I was paying, another clerk walked up with some returns and she complimented my shoes. A very big win tonight and I’m still on cloud nine bitches!

Until next time my bitches,

Ciao,
denise

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

