Random Tidbits

January 3, 2017 — Leave a comment

Happy New Year bitches! I hope everyone’s 2017 is starting off on the rights foot.

It’s been a bit of a slow start for yours truly here, but fun and interesting.
For starters, I kinda got hit on, or flirted with by a waiter New Year’s Day. My girlfriend and I had gone for our spa day (aka, nails, see right) so that we’d be sparkly and
shiny for New Year’s Eve (which turned out to be a bust).20170102_212409
After waking up on the 1st, we decided we needed some black-eyed peas for our good luck, and decided to go to lunch. While at the restaurant, the waiter commented on my nails saying “oooh, I really like your nails!”

He is the first male to ever make a comment, which was nice. As lunch progressed, my girlfriend noticed that whenever he came to the table, he always seemed to address me rather than my girlfriend, or both of us. Don’t get me wrong, it wasn’t weird or creepy. I was a bit flattered. And it’s not the first time I’ve been hit on by a guy. The first was in college a long time ago, in a university far, far away.

I was at a frat party and a guy came on to me. I knew he was openly gay back then and, not being the type to judge, I told him thanks, I’m flattered, but no, I’m not into guys. He was cool about it, thanked me for not freaking out and getting all homophobic on him, and we both went our separate ways at the party. Because we were both in band, we saw each other frequently and, in my recollection, we were both cool about that night. Now fast forward 20+ years, and here I am getting flirted up by another guy. To be fair, I have changed just a tiny bit ;).

The other interesting occurrence was this evening as I was doing my weekly shopping to fill my pantry and larder (aka grocery shopping for my US readers). I’d been pretty much relaxing and doing chores around my flat for most of the day but that hadn’t stopped me from applying my “daily wear”. Hey, a gurl needs to look good at all times, am I right bitches? And, for someone like me, even if I don’t go out, it’s like practice 🙂

Anyway, I did need to go to the store as my fridge and pantry were practically empty. So fast forward to the end as I’m checking out and the cute, young cashier looked at me as she was scanning my items and commented “Oooh, I like your eyeliner! You do it better than me!” We then struck up  conversation around technique and how to apply liner. She even pulled out her phone to show me some selfies of some liner techniques she had tried. So, score another one for this gurl bitches!

Well, that’s all for tonight. I need to crawl into bed for my beauty sleep and my return to the workforce tomorrow.

Ciao my lovelies,

denise

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

