Update to “Getting up the Nerve”

January 26, 2016 — 2 Comments

Well, last night I talked to my son about my cross dressing. I had been applying my daily wear all weekend without comment from him although, like many co-workers, I caught him staring at me as if trying to figure out what was different. Then Sunday evening we both went to my favorite restaurant where I introduced him to the staff. After J, the hostess, came up to meet him she noticed my manicure with the painted nails. She thought they were totally awesome, asked my where I got them done, and basically fawned all over them.

In short, it was a good night. After all that fuss I decided to talk to my son and come out about Denise, my en-femme personality. It started easy enough by talking about the nails and J’s reaction and comments. Then I said ” I actually go to that restaurant en-femme”.

As expected, his reaction was pretty mild. He said that his philosophy is that “You do what makes you happy, and screw what other people think”. What a good kid.

On another note, for now I’ve found my favorite pair of tights.Legs and tights
What do my lovely readers think?

2 responses to Update to “Getting up the Nerve”

  1. 

    I’m so happy your son can accept you, must be a HUGE relief!

    -Ophelia

    Like

Leave a Reply

