Going out tonight!

January 26, 2016 — 2 Comments

I’m excited! I’m going out tonight! My wife and I are heading to the theater to see the Eddie Redmayne and Alicia Vikander new movie The Danish Girl. It’s the story (loosely based) on the lives of Lili Elbe

Lili_Elbe_1926

Lili Elbe c. 1926

and her wife Gerda Wegener. Lili was one of the first recipients of gender reassignment surgery and lived most of her life presenting as female. I’m SO looking forward to it. I can’t wait to get home, change, get in my new dress and get all styled up!
If there were time, I’d love to go get a new pair of heels before the show but as it is, I think we’ll barely even have time for dinner. Sigh…

 

But I’ll take it!

Ciao my lovelies,
Denise

2 responses to Going out tonight!

  1. 

    I’m so excited for you, have the best time! What a fun date!

    -Ophelia

    Like

Leave a Reply

