Another weird dream

January 20, 2016 — Leave a comment

I had another weird dream last night. In it, I was getting ready for work, standing at the vanity, generally moving around the bathroom. And in the dream as I looked into the mirror the reflection returned was of me in my wig, and makeup applied. I heard myself say “That’s not me” and then the image shifted. However, it was of me in a different wig, one which I don’t own, with a different set of makeup. This image was of a short, almost pixie style hair cut with black hair and almost Goth style makeup. Again, I heard myself say “That’s not me” and the image shifted again to another femme personality. This version was femme as well with long, curly, red or auburn hair, AKA Christina Hendricks. One more time came “That’s not me” and the image shifted back to the original image of me in what I’ve been dressing in lately. I then ran my hair through my bangs, flipped my hair and said “Yeah, that’s right” and the dream ended. Interesting to me, was that not one of the images was my male persona.

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

