The Next Steps

January 14, 2016 — Leave a comment

As I was getting dressed this morning, it dawned on my what my next step would be. Yesterday I wrote about a new earring I wore to work.

This is it to the right. Since it’s a hoop style I actually have to take it off at night before bed, unlike the studs I usually wear, and as such, as I was getting work I kept reminding myself to remember to put on my earring. I was about a block from the house when I realized I had forgotten to put them on and returned back. That’s when it hit me: I need my other ear pierced. I’m sure that won’t quite be as subtle as the other changes I’ve been making. Which brings me to a point I forgot to mention as part of Coming Out Slowly: I’ve also been trimming, plucking and shaping my brows. Genetically I am cursed from both my parents with extremely bushy eyebrows and I’d already been using my Wahl hair clipper to keep them from looking like two giant caterpillars wrestling on my forehead. But about three months ago I began plucking and tweezing to also give them a more feminine look. And I took my time, shaping and thinning just a little each week. I think about a month had gone by before my wife noticed. So there’s that change as well.

New Earring

New Earring

Enough for today my lovelies.

Ciao, Denise!

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

