Countdown to Cuteness

July 30, 2015 — Leave a comment

Today is the day! Mani/pedi tonight! Can’t wait! In fact, 6 more hours! In celebration (and anticipation) I did face make-up today 🙂 I even did more and went a little heavier than usual. I started with my typical eye routine but then added more foundation to my overall face. I went for a smooth, even, natural look. And, I went a little heavier with the mascara and have longer, thicker (sexier, flirtier) eyes today!

I have a confidant at work who I am out with and she’s my “barometer” to help me gauge whether it’s too much, or noticeable. Her response today was “No, I can’t tell at all. In fact, I wish I could do make-up as well as you” <big grin>. I also kind of came out to a co-worker in the next cube. She leaned over to ask me a question but seemed to stare at me like there was something different. I swear she had a quizzical, inquiring look that almost said “Are you wearing male-up?” So when we had a bit of privacy and other cube-dwellers were away, I asked her if she could tell. She seemed shocked that I would ask that but did say no, she couldn’t. So score another win.

That said, ladies (and other CDs) I have a question. I’ve been wearing the eye make-up about 2 to 3 times a week and even though I remove it each night I’ve noticed that either I haven’t removed all the mascara or that my lashes seem to be getting longer and thicker. Is this possible?

Ciao my lovelies, till next time…
Denise

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

