The Coming Out: The Goal, the Plan, the Process

June 18, 2015 — Leave a comment
Eyes2

Eyes

I wish it were easy to come out as a cross dresser. Believe it or not, but in my mind the difficult is not being public as much as it is being passable. To that end I’ve come up with a plan and a goal.

For starters, I am a bit on the overweight side. Regardless of my coming out, losing this weight is a goal anyway. But, as I had gone shopping with an ex a few years ago and bought some sexy clothes, they no longer fit. So goal one is to lose at least 30 pounds so I can fit into them again. I hope to reach that goal by the end of Summer. If so, I am purchasing a new sundress and some cute kitten heel sandals then coming to work dressed as Denise.

The second goal is being “passable” and not looking like “some guy that threw on some lipstick”. To that end I’ve started practicing applying eye makeup each morning. Today I used neutral colors: Bronze, gold and copper. Thoughts?

That part is getting easier although on some days I still struggle with the eye liner.

I also “pushed the envelope” a little for work. Before leaving, I applied a very light coat of concealer around the eyes and forehead, then a dusting of mineral powder for an overall softer look. I asked a co-worker if she noticed and she said she couldn’t tell I had anything on 🙂

More to come…

No Comments

Be the first to start the conversation!

Leave a Reply

